Testing and advice from Capita indicates that any changes you have made to the Capita default permission groups will persist for the time being. After the summer upgrade in Focus / System / Manage Groups such groups will show with a yellow warning triangle to indicate this is a Capita permission group which has been edited sometime in the past.
Our advice is to clone the permission group. The original edited group can then be reset back to the default permissions. Resetting the permissions group will clear the warning triangle.
Reviewed on 26/05/2015